Patient Reviews

Reviews for Retina Consultants of Houston

Reviews for RCH

In Houston, TX, the offices of Retina Consultations of Houston want to offer you a truly exceptional experience in finding a retina specialist that will assist you in saving your sight. Established in 1988, RCH physicians have provided decades of collective experience in the retina, vitreous body, and macula diseases and disorders with their patients in southeast Texas. In this section of our website, we gathered testimonials and reviews of our work straight from our retina patients themselves. Reading this section is an opportunity to learn more about our fellowship-trained, board-certified ophthalmologists through the experience of their current and former patients. Our patients (from infants with genetic retina disorders to seniors with age-related degeneration issues) are all uniquely treated based on their current level of need, which is determined by state-of-the-art diagnostic tests and imaging collected by our team. We offer diagnostic testing, surgical and nonsurgical procedures, and continuous management of retina conditions to preserve the eyesight. All of our Retina Consultants of Houston doctors and medical personnel (at all 14 locations) are thankful for patient testimonials, and are pleased to publish them here for our prospective patients and families to explore.

Filter30 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from D.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 27, 2017

Amy Schefler and her staff are the greatest. Having trouble with insurance company and Schefler contacted them and the issue was resolved immediately. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 05, 2017

Great Eye Doctors great staff that care. Locations are easy to get to. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 20, 2017

Dr. Amy Schefler, Maru and their staff are truly incredible. I was diagnosed with eye cancer and completely stressed out trying to get things sorted with my insurance. Schefler's staff took over contact with my insurance company to get approvals and everything I needed for my visits. What a load off. Plus....cancer free!!! Thank you for the impact you make in your patients lives. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 19, 2017

I think they are the best. Dr. Schefler is the best. She makes me feel so at ease and I am not afraid when it's time for the injection, and that is very important. Thanks to everyone there for being so professional and kind More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.Z.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 05, 2017

I have used RCH for many years to send my patients for second opinions, evaluations, and surgery as needed for complex retinal issues. They have 100% been there for my patients regardless of their busy schedules. Last Sunday evening, I was called in to my practice for an eye emergency. Upon evaluating the patient, I knew he needed retinal surgery. I called and spoke with Dr. Chen. He was very positive, helpful, and willing to help the patient immediately. We decided the best time to evaluate the patient was the next day, Labor day. He met the patient that morning and began the process of recovery. The entire time he was gracious, helpful, and empathetic to me and our patient. This is RCH! This is how they take care of their patients. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 10, 2017

Fast, co Passionate service and I got my sight back! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.T.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 13, 2017

Dr. Fish and Dr. Wycoff are truly amazing, both are professional and have great bedside manner. I came here for a medical trial where needles are inserted into my eyes and the staff and doctors were amazing. Made me feel at ease and were professional and quick! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 17, 2017

Love this team of doctors!! Dr schefler is an amazing doctor and has cured my uveal melanoma! 100% rate and counting! Thank you!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 27, 2017

My oncologist is Dr Amy Schefler. She is the only doctor out of 7 specialists I saw who could finally diagnose my eye cancer! I had quite a struggle with my health insurance, but Dr Schefler's staff (I'm talking to you Silvia and Maru!) encouraged and helped me along the way. My treatment from Dr Bin Teh, the radiologist was very specialized and highly accurate. I am fortunate and blessed to have received the finest treatment on the planet, and my lesion has shrunk and will continue to do so in the months ahead! If you are struggling with your insurance you can private message me and I will be honored to help you in any way I can. Just don't give up! Thank you, Dr Schefler, Dr Bin Teh, Silvia Ayala, Mary, and Zully Espinosa. You all played a huge part in my healing and will forever be in my heart! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 25, 2017

Everyone is so nice and they take good care of their patients and they make sure you understands everything that they does to your eyes More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 19, 2017

Dr. Amy Schefler, Thank YOU from the bottom of my heart for taking such fantastic care for our son! You are such a tremendous blessing to your patients and their families! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.W.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 13, 2017

Dr Fish is awesome!! The staff always helpful and treats with respect as well as letting you know exactly what they are about to do with no surprise moments. I am very sensitive when it comes to my eyes, so a plus..thank you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 20, 2017

Dr. Fish and Linda Garcia opened Saturday for an emergency appointment. My wife was examined and surgery was scheduled with Dr. Chen. I am so grateful that this group is here in Houston and my wife was treated so quickly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 23, 2017

Dr. Tien Wong is outstanding. I can't say enough how incredibly skilled and thorough he is. I'm very impressed with the staff & the diagnostic technology available here is superior to any other retina office where I've been seen. I highly recommend this group. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.O.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 02, 2017

Staff is very helpful and Dr Wyckoff is and Dr Wong is awesome .I am glad my eye Doctor refer them to me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 13, 2016

Love this place everyone is so nice and friendly ....great doctors excellent treatment !!..they go out there way to ensure proper treatment and treat you like family ..nothing but great service all around . More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 26, 2016

Dr.Benz is awesome. He diagnosed me with RP and prescribed me eye drops. On my follow up with him 3 month later he saw improvements and continues to prescribe these eye drops and will go back in February. Thanks Dr. Benz and team @Memorial City. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.N.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 18, 2016

Over the past year & a half, I've had to have 4 different eye surgeries, and have had lots of interactions with several people here...front office staff, technicians, doctors, surgery coordinator, etc., etc. They have all been extremely friendly, kind, patient, caring, knowledgeable & professional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.O.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 07, 2016

These guys are the best. Smartest retina docs in Houston. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 07, 2016

I had a macular wrinkle removed last September. The employees in the Space Center office were great. I only wish every business was staffed by people who gave professional and efficient service like they did. My physician was Dr. Major who is awesome in every regard. Everything that was going to happen during surgery was explained well and what they said would happen, happened. I can't remember when I've had such satisfactory service and such a satisfactory outcome. These people are the Gold standard in what they do. Galen Beck Pearland Texas More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 30, 2016

Dr. Wong and staff at 1960 office have been great, and his care of treating my macular degeneration has been outstanding. Cannot find words to thank him enough. YOU ALL do wonderful work. I am a happy patient. Claire Hale More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.P.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 24, 2015

Took exceptional care of me through the whole process. I had retina detachment surgery. Excellent group of doctors and staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.E.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 30, 2015

This is the most outstanding Retina Crew. I'm fasinate with the health care they have provide my daddy.. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.P.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 01, 2015

We appreciate so much Retina Consultants of Houston. Dr. Chen has been used to help preserve my mother's eyesight from the debilitation of macular degeneration. I am eternally grateful. We believe he is in partnership with God. He and all that work with him make every patient feel like they are the most important person in the world. Keep up the great work! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 08, 2014

15 years ago I woke up legally blind. I was referred to Dr. Wong at RCH. After a being diagnosed with Vogt-Koyanagi-Harada (VKH) disease the treatment I received at RCH changed my life. I owe so much to Dr. Tien Wong for the awesome treatment and my eye sight. I am truly grateful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 13, 2014

AWESOME providers. Cutting edge research. Great environment. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 07, 2014

GREAT CREW IN THE WOODLANDS ... I SAW DR. MAJORS JR. TODAY AND WAS VERY IMPRESSED BY ALL HIS STAFF. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.V.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 11, 2014

The staff and doctors are caring and wonderful full of knowledge. I give them a 5 star More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.W.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 19, 2013

Wonderful, Compassionate Staff! (Special thanks to Dr. Wykoff, Chelsea and Sandy and Merry Christmas from Mrs. Wilson!) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 12, 2013

Never knew such a thing could happen to me so randomly, no appointment, referred by Methodist hospital, I walked out about 1pm with a corrected retina tear. Shocked after reading how serious if not treated right away. Blessed to live in a city with you hard at work, thanks Dr. Fish and staff More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.