Patient Reviews

Reviews for Retina Consultants of Houston

Reviews for RCH

In Houston, TX, the offices of Retina Consultations of Houston want to offer you a truly exceptional experience in finding a retina specialist that will assist you in saving your sight. Established in 1988, RCH physicians have provided decades of collective experience in the retina, vitreous body, and macula diseases and disorders with their patients in southeast Texas. In this section of our website, we gathered testimonials and reviews of our work straight from our retina patients themselves. Reading this section is an opportunity to learn more about our fellowship-trained, board-certified ophthalmologists through the experience of their current and former patients. Our patients (from infants with genetic retina disorders to seniors with age-related degeneration issues) are all uniquely treated based on their current level of need, which is determined by state-of-the-art diagnostic tests and imaging collected by our team. We offer diagnostic testing, surgical and nonsurgical procedures, and continuous management of retina conditions to preserve the eyesight. All of our Retina Consultants of Houston doctors and medical personnel (at all 14 locations) are thankful for patient testimonials, and are pleased to publish them here for our prospective patients and families to explore.

Filter35 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from D.L.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jun 10, 2017

Dr. Wykoff provided a very through examination of my AMD and what he believe and recommended should be the plan of treament to control AMD and preserving my sight. The second opinion was very professional and reinforced my opinion about theuse of his and other specialists in conjunction with a full sight preservation/improvement program. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jun 10, 2017

Great! Very helpful! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jun 10, 2017

Very professional More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.P.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  May 16, 2017

Very professional More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.P.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  May 16, 2017

Great! Very helpful! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Sep 03, 2012

Very quick service and the doctor was super nice! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.P.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Aug 08, 2012

I thought he was professional and he gained my confidence. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.L.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Apr 27, 2012

Excellent! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.P.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jan 27, 2012

There are 9 doctors and 10 offices in this practice. The educational level of this practice is stunning. The doctors are just as good. Highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Dec 11, 2011

This is a very well run office. Everyone was efficient but made me feel like I was important. Dr. Chen was excellent and explained things well to me. I would highly recommend him, More

5.0
DAPI
Review from <.T.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Dec 10, 2018

Very informative More

5.0
DAPI
Review from <.H.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Dec 10, 2018

Professional and informative. Answered all my questions. First time visit for a serious matter. Glad I was referred to him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from <.U.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Dec 10, 2018

great... going back in 3 months... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from <.H.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Dec 10, 2018

Excellent! Went there worried and came out completely reassured. Explained everything in plain English without sounding patronizing. Highly recommended. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from <.H.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Dec 10, 2018

He was patient and took the time to address all my questions and concerns. I never felt like he was in a hurry to dismiss me and get to his next patient. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from <.L.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Dec 10, 2018

Dr. Wykoff provided a very through examination of my AMD and what he believe and recommended should be the plan of treament to control AMD and preserving my sight. The second opinion was very professional and reinforced my opinion about the use of his and other specialists in conjunction with a full sight preservation/improvement program. show more More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.U.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Dec 10, 2018

great... going back in 3 months... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.L.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Dec 10, 2018

I liked him; he listened to me - asked pertinent questions and explained everything in terms that I could understand. My appt was at 12:30 and it took two hours on the button - just as I had been told. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Dec 10, 2018

Everything went well -- More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Dec 10, 2018

Excellent! Went there worried and came out completely reassured. Explained everything in plain English without sounding patronizing. Highly recommended. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Dec 10, 2018

He was patient and took the time to address all my questions and concerns. I never felt like he was in a hurry to dismiss me and get to his next patient. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Dec 10, 2018

I thought he was professional and he gained my confidence. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from <.L.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Dec 10, 2018

I liked him; he listened to me - asked pertinent questions and explained everything in terms that I could understand. My appt was at 12:30 and it took two hours on the button - just as I had been told. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from <.C.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Dec 10, 2018

Very quick service and the doctor was super nice! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from <.H.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Dec 10, 2018

I thought he was professional and he gained my confidence. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from <.M.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Dec 10, 2018

This is a very well run office. Everyone was efficient but made me feel like I was important. Dr. Chen was excellent and explained things well to me. I would highly recommend him, More

5.0
DAPI
Review from <.P.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Dec 10, 2018

There are 9 doctors and 10 offices in this practice. The educational level of this practice is stunning. The doctors are just as good. Highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from <.L.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Dec 10, 2018

Excellent! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from <.H.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Dec 10, 2018

Very professional More

5.0
DAPI
Review from <.H.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Dec 10, 2018

Everything went well -- More

5.0
DAPI
Review from <.H.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Dec 10, 2018

Great! Very helpful! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Dec 10, 2018

Professional and informative. Answered all my questions. First time visit for a serious matter. Glad I was referred to him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.T.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Dec 10, 2018

Very informative More

4.0
DAPI
Review from <.M.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Dec 10, 2018

He is a very kind, caring , knowledgable Physician!! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from G.M.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Dec 10, 2018

He is a very kind, caring , knowledgable Physician!! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.