Patient Reviews

Reviews for Retina Consultants of Houston

Reviews for RCH

In Houston, TX, the offices of Retina Consultations of Houston want to offer you a truly exceptional experience in finding a retina specialist that will assist you in saving your sight. Established in 1988, RCH physicians have provided decades of collective experience in the retina, vitreous body, and macula diseases and disorders with their patients in southeast Texas. In this section of our website, we gathered testimonials and reviews of our work straight from our retina patients themselves. Reading this section is an opportunity to learn more about our fellowship-trained, board-certified ophthalmologists through the experience of their current and former patients. Our patients (from infants with genetic retina disorders to seniors with age-related degeneration issues) are all uniquely treated based on their current level of need, which is determined by state-of-the-art diagnostic tests and imaging collected by our team. We offer diagnostic testing, surgical and nonsurgical procedures, and continuous management of retina conditions to preserve the eyesight. All of our Retina Consultants of Houston doctors and medical personnel (at all 14 locations) are thankful for patient testimonials, and are pleased to publish them here for our prospective patients and families to explore.

Filter17 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from F.A.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 06, 2018

Mine was, more or less, an urgent situation, so I was very lucky to be able to see her. She had a staff who did the photos/preliminary exams and they were excellent. When I saw her, she had all the results. The news was good and she gave me all the info I needed. To me, time spent was not relevant, as she gave me all the time I needed to ask questions. Since the news was good, I had very few questions. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 16, 2018

Dr. Brown is an excellent surgeon. If you want the best, you have to make a sacrifice. I have been a patient of Dr. Brown, for decades, and I would recommend him to anyone. I would be completely blind if not for Dr. Brown, and God, the Most Holy of Holy. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 07, 2018

Excellent doctor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 27, 2018

Dr Wykoff is very caring and an excellent retina Doctor.. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.H.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 17, 2017

Dr. Wyckoff was recommended to me by my optometrist. She had discovered macular degeneration, and she said I must see the best. Dr. Wyckoff is friendly, compassionate, and VERY knowledgeable. He is a pro active, positive person, andso is his entire office. I see him at the office in Katy.. He and his staff are experts at putting a patient at ease. He explains every detail, answers every question, and acts as if I am his only patient. He is a blessing! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.L.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 13, 2017

Professional, listens well, asks a lot of questions and invites questions, explains well. Patient, friendly, respectful. Trusts the patient's experience, even when symptoms are subjective. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 11, 2017

Dr. Wong is absolutely wonderful! He is very approachable, easy to talk to, and always answers my questions in a very satisfactory manner. It is clear he is a talented and gifted surgeon. Phenomenal doctor! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.B.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 11, 2017

He helped me to see again clearly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.A.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Dec 09, 2016

Dr. Fish is one of the smartest doctors and finest men I have ever known. An injection into your eye is a most frightening experience and Dr. Fish has a calm and confident manner that makes this experience much more bearable. He has treated my macular degeneration for several years and I am grateful to say that his treatments have been very successful. His staff is kind and understanding and they keep the office running very efficiently, helping with appointments and health insurance issues. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 04, 2016

During a routine eye examination by my optometrist it was discovered that I had torn retinas in each eye. My optometrist immediately contacted Dr. Wykoff who worked me into his schedule that same day. The service I received from everyone was excellent. They explained every step before my laser surgery with great/accurate detail. Dr. Wykoff was very patient and thorough in discussing my problem and what exactly he was going to do. The process went w/o any problems/surprises. Excellent Doctor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 02, 2016

Dr. Shah is an amazing Doctor. He is very kind and takes his time to explain to you his diagnosis. I have never felt rushed and best of all you can tell that he genuinely likes children and what he does. My daughter loves him! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.T.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jul 29, 2016

Dr. Kim, is the most amazing and very informative and caring doctor that I have ever been too. She is so knowledgeable of her field in retina surgery....because of Dr. Kim, I now have vision in my left eye. When I went to see her for the first time in January of 2015, I was completely blind with a detached retina in my left eye. I praise God for such a GREAT doctor who had the wisdom and knowledge of how to treat me. ALL the staff are super wonderful!Thank you so much for your kindness! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.T.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 23, 2016

Dr Wykoff and his staff were so through in evaluating my father. The whole evaluation was done in one afternoon. He came in and explained the findings immediately after the testing. So it turns out that my father's problem is not with his retina as previously diagnosed with by another doctor. I highly recommend Dr Wycoff and would definitely go to him if ever needed again. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 18, 2016

Very thorough and explained what he was doing and why. Also, he noticed another condition I have that I thought was unrelated to my eyes and suggested treatment. Great staff and very efficient. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.B.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 06, 2016

I had surgery for floaters and I couldn't ask for any better doctor for the surgery, it went very smooth and healed in a very rapid pace. Dr. Benz was very attentive and had great bed side manners. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 29, 2016

Dr. Brown is an excellent doctor. He diagnoses, provides a plan of action, and performs surgery in a timely manner. He is an excellent surgeon that I have known for a decade and a half. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.F.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 18, 2016

Dr Wykoff is very professional and has an excellent bedside manner to boot. He answered all of our questions and informed and educated us about the treament every step of the way. We are so happy to have him as our Doctor. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.