Patient Reviews

Reviews for Retina Consultants of Houston

Reviews for RCH

In Houston, TX, the offices of Retina Consultations of Houston want to offer you a truly exceptional experience in finding a retina specialist that will assist you in saving your sight. Established in 1988, RCH physicians have provided decades of collective experience in the retina, vitreous body, and macula diseases and disorders with their patients in southeast Texas. In this section of our website, we gathered testimonials and reviews of our work straight from our retina patients themselves. Reading this section is an opportunity to learn more about our fellowship-trained, board-certified ophthalmologists through the experience of their current and former patients. Our patients (from infants with genetic retina disorders to seniors with age-related degeneration issues) are all uniquely treated based on their current level of need, which is determined by state-of-the-art diagnostic tests and imaging collected by our team. We offer diagnostic testing, surgical and nonsurgical procedures, and continuous management of retina conditions to preserve the eyesight. All of our Retina Consultants of Houston doctors and medical personnel (at all 14 locations) are thankful for patient testimonials, and are pleased to publish them here for our prospective patients and families to explore.

Filter11 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from S.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 22, 2018

For the last three years I've been treated by the Retina Consultants of Houston at the Sugar Land location and have been extremely satisfied with the very professional, courteous staff and Dr. Chen. When at the office in the waiting rooms I've spoken with numerous other patients who have all had the same comments of satisfaction. My observations have always been that the staff and doctors work hard to keep patients waiting time at a minimum, while maintaining the excellent quality of care. I would not go any where else. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 16, 2018

My left retina had tear in it and I had no clue of what was happening, but was referred to the Retina Consultants of Houston and was blessed with meeting Dr. Wykoff. He repaired my eye while explaining everything in detail and helping me to feel comfortable. Less than a year later my right eye did the same thing but a little worse. Nowadays, I will only let Dr. Wykoff work on me. I am seeing great today and at 58 have zero floaters, etc. This Doctor is the best. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 16, 2017

I'm a senior still working to face the gradual loss of vision because of macular degeneration.I'm not alone; every month I'm one of many receiving eye injections in the Bellaire office of RCH. That's why having a team of expert and compassionate physicians, technicians and staff makes these visits less of a challenge. My doctor, Ronan O'Malley MD, his office manage, Linda, technicians such as Lucrecia, Roger and Michelle, and the very professional front desk person, Wendy, create an atmosphere in which we feel encouraged and, yes...laugh a lot. Wendy caught my color-loving eye when I was first a patient with hair dyed a vermillion red. That bit of fun boosted my mood. She continues to do that with careful attention to my scheduling needs and at least every few months, a NEW hair color. Turquoise is one of her best. Thank you for wonderful care, RCH.Roberta More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 16, 2017

RD surgery with Dr Major at Med Center. Amazing doctor and all staff exceptional in every way. Followups with Dr Brown at Frostwood , he's great as well. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 16, 2017

Dr. Kim did my detached retina surgery 8 months ago and did an amazing job. No problems since then. It was a tricky surgery because my retina had been detached for 5 days. I loved her care, her willingness to answer questions and her personal professionalism. I highly recommend her and Retina Consultants of Houston. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 16, 2017

Very patient and friendly, explains things in detail and lets you know your options. He doesn't try to force any procedure or decisions on you. You decide based on the options he informs you of. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 16, 2017

Dr. Scheffler is an amazing doctor. We are very happy with her. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Google  |  May 16, 2017

Dr. Amy Schefler, Thank YOU from the bottom of my heart for taking such fantastic care for our son (4 years old when we started seeing her)!! You are such a tremendous blessing to your patients and their families! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.G.  |  Source: Google  |  May 16, 2016

Best of the best dr rich. He breathes hope and healing Sheds light in hearts as he explores for better results inAiling eyes. WONDERFUL MAN WONDERFUL DOCTOR ! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.Y.  |  Source: Google  |  May 16, 2016

Very professional people, they treat my 71 years old father with all the respect, special thanks for Dr. Chen, he is very polite and nice with his patients. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.G.  |  Source: Google  |  May 16, 2013

I was having a retina detachment my regular eye dr said so sent me to the Retina Consultants of Houston here! My first dr evaluation was with Dr. Wykoff at their Katy LaCenterra at Cinco Ranch office which is very nice but a bit hard to find among all of the shops and buildings there. Dr. Wyoff and his staff were great and he confirmed that I had a RD. So he set me up with Dr. Chen to do the office freezing & gas procedure on my right eye at their main Texas Medical Center Office in the Scurlock Tower early that evening. Dr. Chen is very nice too and also Dr. Wong who saw me early the next morning and said all was looking good. I'm still being evaluated and saw Dr. Chen at their Frostwood Memorial City Hospital location (my least favorite office) last week. I'm pretty happy about everything and recommend them. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.