Patient Reviews

Reviews for Retina Consultants of Houston

Reviews for RCH

In Houston, TX, the offices of Retina Consultations of Houston want to offer you a truly exceptional experience in finding a retina specialist that will assist you in saving your sight. Established in 1988, RCH physicians have provided decades of collective experience in the retina, vitreous body, and macula diseases and disorders with their patients in southeast Texas. In this section of our website, we gathered testimonials and reviews of our work straight from our retina patients themselves. Reading this section is an opportunity to learn more about our fellowship-trained, board-certified ophthalmologists through the experience of their current and former patients. Our patients (from infants with genetic retina disorders to seniors with age-related degeneration issues) are all uniquely treated based on their current level of need, which is determined by state-of-the-art diagnostic tests and imaging collected by our team. We offer diagnostic testing, surgical and nonsurgical procedures, and continuous management of retina conditions to preserve the eyesight. All of our Retina Consultants of Houston doctors and medical personnel (at all 14 locations) are thankful for patient testimonials, and are pleased to publish them here for our prospective patients and families to explore.

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 08, 2010

Five Stars - Very thorough, very professional and very caring. What more could you ask for? He is the best IMO. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 24, 2011

There are several locations: Memorial (i10/Gessner) Katy (La Centerra) 1960 (and 45) Downtown (Medical Center) Sugarland Woodlands Northwest (290/Huffmeister) Nacogdoches Wharton Brehnam Livingston great doctors, all extremely competent each one for what kind of patient you are: Dr Fish/Kim/Chen/Major - a supportive hold your hand dr Dr Brown/Wong/Benz - quick and efficient New Dr. Wykoff - no long wait, convenient scheduling Retinal Detachments, High blood pressure/diabetic related issues, Macular Degeneration...everything Retina related! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 17, 2011

I go to the Woodlands branch and have had nothing but pleasant experiences. I am finished in less than an hour, and the staff is fantastic.   I see Dr. Wong (he did a scleral buckle surgery for retinal detachment on me about a year ago) and he is great. Very knowledgeable and he has your best interest in mind. His colleagues speak very highly of him as well, which I think is very telling. Two of my optometrists raved about him during eye exams, and I agree. If you want it done the right way, go the "Wong" way. Aand that is my last opthamology related pun. Thank you very much. Dr. Wong is only at the Woodlands on Wednesdays, so I also saw Dr. Benz once for day-after surgery follow up. He was pleasant, but I didn't like that he tapped on my face to tell me which way to look. Even on post-op drugs I can understand a verbal direction to "look up and left." More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Sep 01, 2011

Five Stars - Very competent and professional. Really great doctor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Sep 23, 2011

Five Stars - Extremely competent and personable. Fantastic eye physician. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Dec 11, 2011

This is a very well run office. Everyone was efficient but made me feel like I was important. Dr. Chen was excellent and explained things well to me. I would highly recommend him, More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.P.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jan 27, 2012

There are 9 doctors and 10 offices in this practice. The educational level of this practice is stunning. The doctors are just as good. Highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.L.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Apr 27, 2012

Excellent! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 28, 2012

Five Stars - I thought Dr. Kim was very personable and caring. She spent the time to explain everything clearly. I would recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.P.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Aug 08, 2012

I thought he was professional and he gained my confidence. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Sep 03, 2012

Very quick service and the doctor was super nice! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.G.  |  Source: Google  |  May 16, 2013

I was having a retina detachment my regular eye dr said so sent me to the Retina Consultants of Houston here! My first dr evaluation was with Dr. Wykoff at their Katy LaCenterra at Cinco Ranch office which is very nice but a bit hard to find among all of the shops and buildings there. Dr. Wyoff and his staff were great and he confirmed that I had a RD. So he set me up with Dr. Chen to do the office freezing & gas procedure on my right eye at their main Texas Medical Center Office in the Scurlock Tower early that evening. Dr. Chen is very nice too and also Dr. Wong who saw me early the next morning and said all was looking good. I'm still being evaluated and saw Dr. Chen at their Frostwood Memorial City Hospital location (my least favorite office) last week. I'm pretty happy about everything and recommend them. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 12, 2013

Never knew such a thing could happen to me so randomly, no appointment, referred by Methodist hospital, I walked out about 1pm with a corrected retina tear. Shocked after reading how serious if not treated right away. Blessed to live in a city with you hard at work, thanks Dr. Fish and staff More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.W.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 19, 2013

Wonderful, Compassionate Staff! (Special thanks to Dr. Wykoff, Chelsea and Sandy and Merry Christmas from Mrs. Wilson!) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.V.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 11, 2014

The staff and doctors are caring and wonderful full of knowledge. I give them a 5 star More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 07, 2014

GREAT CREW IN THE WOODLANDS ... I SAW DR. MAJORS JR. TODAY AND WAS VERY IMPRESSED BY ALL HIS STAFF. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 13, 2014

AWESOME providers. Cutting edge research. Great environment. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 08, 2014

15 years ago I woke up legally blind. I was referred to Dr. Wong at RCH. After a being diagnosed with Vogt-Koyanagi-Harada (VKH) disease the treatment I received at RCH changed my life. I owe so much to Dr. Tien Wong for the awesome treatment and my eye sight. I am truly grateful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 17, 2015

After 2 tears and laser surgery at another clinic, this clinic did the most research with a 3D scan of my eye, another test running dye in my eyes to check the blood vessels, & another exam to find out what is going on with my retina. I have been to 2 other eye doctors before this clinic, and I like that all the doctors here are trained specifically in retina, vitreous & macular diseases.  I have had to wait as long as 2 hours at Baylor Eye before, but have never waited longer than 30 min here, so that was also a plus.  I have seen Dr. Wykoff & Dr. Brown.  I liked Dr. Brown better.  I feel he did more tests on my eye, & was more concerned.  After reviewing my options, he was very thorough in discussing options, risks, & giving a timeline to do them. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.P.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 01, 2015

We appreciate so much Retina Consultants of Houston. Dr. Chen has been used to help preserve my mother's eyesight from the debilitation of macular degeneration. I am eternally grateful. We believe he is in partnership with God. He and all that work with him make every patient feel like they are the most important person in the world. Keep up the great work! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 11, 2015

Wonderful doctor - Really knows her stuff. Caring. Great assistant, good communication. My 3rd ocular oncologist and I am sticking with her. She does talk fast but will take time to explain. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Sep 15, 2015

One of the best retinal surgeon in town - I have been a Dr Rosa Kim's patient for 15 years. She is very knowledgeable, patient and compassionate in heiping her patients. Most important , she is always available when I have questions. As long as she is in practice, she will always be my eye doctor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.E.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 30, 2015

This is the most outstanding Retina Crew. I'm fasinate with the health care they have provide my daddy.. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.P.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 24, 2015

Took exceptional care of me through the whole process. I had retina detachment surgery. Excellent group of doctors and staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Nov 13, 2015

Five Stars - Dr. Kim was very courteous and professional. She took the time to answer my questions and scheduled follow up visit to ensure that the treatment she prescribed was working. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 06, 2016

Five Stars - I was. Losing sight every day with another specialist. And then I found Dr Ronon O'Malley. I was told I would be totally blind in 6 to 8 months. It is over six years ago and I am doing limited day time driving now. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.F.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 18, 2016

Dr Wykoff is very professional and has an excellent bedside manner to boot. He answered all of our questions and informed and educated us about the treament every step of the way. We are so happy to have him as our Doctor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 28, 2016

great doctor. Office personnel also wonderful - Dr. Major diagnosed my condition and has worked with me for 2 years now. I would not go anywhere else. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 29, 2016

Dr. Brown is an excellent doctor. He diagnoses, provides a plan of action, and performs surgery in a timely manner. He is an excellent surgeon that I have known for a decade and a half. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 30, 2016

Dr. Wong and staff at 1960 office have been great, and his care of treating my macular degeneration has been outstanding. Cannot find words to thank him enough. YOU ALL do wonderful work. I am a happy patient. Claire Hale More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.B.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 06, 2016

I had surgery for floaters and I couldn't ask for any better doctor for the surgery, it went very smooth and healed in a very rapid pace. Dr. Benz was very attentive and had great bed side manners. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 08, 2016

Five Stars - Very Caring and Understanding. Really Cares about you and does anything he can to help!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 18, 2016

Very thorough and explained what he was doing and why. Also, he noticed another condition I have that I thought was unrelated to my eyes and suggested treatment. Great staff and very efficient. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.T.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 23, 2016

Dr Wykoff and his staff were so through in evaluating my father. The whole evaluation was done in one afternoon. He came in and explained the findings immediately after the testing. So it turns out that my father's problem is not with his retina as previously diagnosed with by another doctor. I highly recommend Dr Wycoff and would definitely go to him if ever needed again. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 09, 2016

Four Stars - I was completely satisfied with my visit with Dr. O'Malley. I find him to be honest and caring. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.G.  |  Source: Google  |  May 16, 2016

Best of the best dr rich. He breathes hope and healing Sheds light in hearts as he explores for better results inAiling eyes. WONDERFUL MAN WONDERFUL DOCTOR ! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.Y.  |  Source: Google  |  May 16, 2016

Very professional people, they treat my 71 years old father with all the respect, special thanks for Dr. Chen, he is very polite and nice with his patients. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 07, 2016

I had a macular wrinkle removed last September. The employees in the Space Center office were great. I only wish every business was staffed by people who gave professional and efficient service like they did. My physician was Dr. Major who is awesome in every regard. Everything that was going to happen during surgery was explained well and what they said would happen, happened. I can't remember when I've had such satisfactory service and such a satisfactory outcome. These people are the Gold standard in what they do. Galen Beck Pearland Texas More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.T.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jul 29, 2016

Dr. Kim, is the most amazing and very informative and caring doctor that I have ever been too. She is so knowledgeable of her field in retina surgery....because of Dr. Kim, I now have vision in my left eye. When I went to see her for the first time in January of 2015, I was completely blind with a detached retina in my left eye. I praise God for such a GREAT doctor who had the wisdom and knowledge of how to treat me. ALL the staff are super wonderful!Thank you so much for your kindness! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 02, 2016

Dr. Shah is an amazing Doctor. He is very kind and takes his time to explain to you his diagnosis. I have never felt rushed and best of all you can tell that he genuinely likes children and what he does. My daughter loves him! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 04, 2016

During a routine eye examination by my optometrist it was discovered that I had torn retinas in each eye. My optometrist immediately contacted Dr. Wykoff who worked me into his schedule that same day. The service I received from everyone was excellent. They explained every step before my laser surgery with great/accurate detail. Dr. Wykoff was very patient and thorough in discussing my problem and what exactly he was going to do. The process went w/o any problems/surprises. Excellent Doctor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.O.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 07, 2016

These guys are the best. Smartest retina docs in Houston. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.N.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 18, 2016

Over the past year & a half, I've had to have 4 different eye surgeries, and have had lots of interactions with several people here...front office staff, technicians, doctors, surgery coordinator, etc., etc. They have all been extremely friendly, kind, patient, caring, knowledgeable & professional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 26, 2016

Dr.Benz is awesome. He diagnosed me with RP and prescribed me eye drops. On my follow up with him 3 month later he saw improvements and continues to prescribe these eye drops and will go back in February. Thanks Dr. Benz and team @Memorial City. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.A.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Dec 09, 2016

Dr. Fish is one of the smartest doctors and finest men I have ever known. An injection into your eye is a most frightening experience and Dr. Fish has a calm and confident manner that makes this experience much more bearable. He has treated my macular degeneration for several years and I am grateful to say that his treatments have been very successful. His staff is kind and understanding and they keep the office running very efficiently, helping with appointments and health insurance issues. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 13, 2016

Love this place everyone is so nice and friendly ....great doctors excellent treatment !!..they go out there way to ensure proper treatment and treat you like family ..nothing but great service all around . More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.B.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 11, 2017

He helped me to see again clearly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.O.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 02, 2017

Staff is very helpful and Dr Wyckoff is and Dr Wong is awesome .I am glad my eye Doctor refer them to me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 23, 2017

Dr. Tien Wong is outstanding. I can't say enough how incredibly skilled and thorough he is. I'm very impressed with the staff & the diagnostic technology available here is superior to any other retina office where I've been seen. I highly recommend this group. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 20, 2017

Dr. Fish and Linda Garcia opened Saturday for an emergency appointment. My wife was examined and surgery was scheduled with Dr. Chen. I am so grateful that this group is here in Houston and my wife was treated so quickly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 11, 2017

Dr. Wong is absolutely wonderful! He is very approachable, easy to talk to, and always answers my questions in a very satisfactory manner. It is clear he is a talented and gifted surgeon. Phenomenal doctor! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.W.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 13, 2017

Dr Fish is awesome!! The staff always helpful and treats with respect as well as letting you know exactly what they are about to do with no surprise moments. I am very sensitive when it comes to my eyes, so a plus..thank you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.L.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 13, 2017

Professional, listens well, asks a lot of questions and invites questions, explains well. Patient, friendly, respectful. Trusts the patient's experience, even when symptoms are subjective. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 19, 2017

Dr. Amy Schefler, Thank YOU from the bottom of my heart for taking such fantastic care for our son! You are such a tremendous blessing to your patients and their families! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 25, 2017

Everyone is so nice and they take good care of their patients and they make sure you understands everything that they does to your eyes More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 27, 2017

My oncologist is Dr Amy Schefler. She is the only doctor out of 7 specialists I saw who could finally diagnose my eye cancer! I had quite a struggle with my health insurance, but Dr Schefler's staff (I'm talking to you Silvia and Maru!) encouraged and helped me along the way. My treatment from Dr Bin Teh, the radiologist was very specialized and highly accurate. I am fortunate and blessed to have received the finest treatment on the planet, and my lesion has shrunk and will continue to do so in the months ahead! If you are struggling with your insurance you can private message me and I will be honored to help you in any way I can. Just don't give up! Thank you, Dr Schefler, Dr Bin Teh, Silvia Ayala, Mary, and Zully Espinosa. You all played a huge part in my healing and will forever be in my heart! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Google  |  May 16, 2017

Dr. Amy Schefler, Thank YOU from the bottom of my heart for taking such fantastic care for our son (4 years old when we started seeing her)!! You are such a tremendous blessing to your patients and their families! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.P.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  May 16, 2017

Very professional More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.P.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  May 16, 2017

Great! Very helpful! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.H.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 17, 2017

Dr. Wyckoff was recommended to me by my optometrist. She had discovered macular degeneration, and she said I must see the best. Dr. Wyckoff is friendly, compassionate, and VERY knowledgeable. He is a pro active, positive person, andso is his entire office. I see him at the office in Katy.. He and his staff are experts at putting a patient at ease. He explains every detail, answers every question, and acts as if I am his only patient. He is a blessing! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 17, 2017

Love this team of doctors!! Dr schefler is an amazing doctor and has cured my uveal melanoma! 100% rate and counting! Thank you!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.L.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jun 10, 2017

Dr. Wykoff provided a very through examination of my AMD and what he believe and recommended should be the plan of treament to control AMD and preserving my sight. The second opinion was very professional and reinforced my opinion about theuse of his and other specialists in conjunction with a full sight preservation/improvement program. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jun 10, 2017

Great! Very helpful! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jun 10, 2017

Very professional More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 16, 2017

Dr. Scheffler is an amazing doctor. We are very happy with her. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.T.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 13, 2017

Dr. Fish and Dr. Wycoff are truly amazing, both are professional and have great bedside manner. I came here for a medical trial where needles are inserted into my eyes and the staff and doctors were amazing. Made me feel at ease and were professional and quick! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 16, 2017

Very patient and friendly, explains things in detail and lets you know your options. He doesn't try to force any procedure or decisions on you. You decide based on the options he informs you of. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 22, 2017

My husband was originally referred to Dr. Brown at Retina Consultants of Houston, by a neurologist who is a colleague of mine.  Although we only saw him once, Dr. Brown was friendly, efficient and able to diagnose his problem, allowing him to start on an immediate course of treatment.   We eventually met Dr. James C. Major at the Space Center location (closer to our home) who has been a fantastic fit for our needs. Dr. Major is also friendly, detail oriented, caring, receptive to questions and utilizes his full skill-set to help the patient achieve maximum improvement.  He provided a vitrectomy with outstanding results.  On days when our schedules don't link up for the Space Center location, we see Dr. Major at Skurlock Tower in the Medical Center.  An important note:  at Space Center the parking is easy, patients are seen quickly and Sandy (front desk staff) is so very kind and exceptional at her job! Occasionally a tech will not let the visually imparied individual know when they are going to do something with the eyes, or touch the face.  This can be stressful for the patient who cannot see.  And, sometimes the techs move too quickly.  But, if you know this in advance and are with the visually impaired person, you can just let that individual know the tech is coming up on the right or left with instrumentation (or whatever they may be doing), to ease the potential for the unknown. -=- I do think the medical records department must be overburdened, as I have had two incidents where medical records were requested *far* in advance, but not sent to the procedure facility in an appropriate amount of time.   In the first case, I provided multiple weeks notice.  But, the employee in medical records created a situation which caused the surgical facility to actually call me and suggest that the surgery may not be able to occur as planned, due to this issue.  However, I am tenacious and managed to create a sense of urgency, so that the required information was finally delivered a day or so in advance of the surgery. In the second case (recalling the prior problem with records), I provided 3 months notice to RCH and their records housing facility known as MRO.  I made calls and received confirmations.  But, as of the initial pre-surgical exam date, the records has not made it to the doctor or the surgical facility.  However, I was prepared for this potential problem and went to pick up paper copies at the Bellaire office a few days before the appointment.  So, although the doctor didn't have the required records ahead of time, he still had them the day of the visit. Overall, we are absolutely pleased with the expertise of Dr. James Major, and highly recommend him as a retinal specialist. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 10, 2017

Fast, co Passionate service and I got my sight back! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 16, 2017

Dr. Kim did my detached retina surgery 8 months ago and did an amazing job. No problems since then. It was a tricky surgery because my retina had been detached for 5 days. I loved her care, her willingness to answer questions and her personal professionalism. I highly recommend her and Retina Consultants of Houston. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.Z.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 05, 2017

I have used RCH for many years to send my patients for second opinions, evaluations, and surgery as needed for complex retinal issues. They have 100% been there for my patients regardless of their busy schedules. Last Sunday evening, I was called in to my practice for an eye emergency. Upon evaluating the patient, I knew he needed retinal surgery. I called and spoke with Dr. Chen. He was very positive, helpful, and willing to help the patient immediately. We decided the best time to evaluate the patient was the next day, Labor day.  He met the patient that morning and began the process of recovery. The entire time he was gracious, helpful, and empathetic to me and our patient. This is RCH! This is how they take care of their patients. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.Z.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 05, 2017

I have used RCH for many years to send my patients for second opinions, evaluations, and surgery as needed for complex retinal issues. They have 100% been there for my patients regardless of their busy schedules. Last Sunday evening, I was called in to my practice for an eye emergency. Upon evaluating the patient, I knew he needed retinal surgery. I called and spoke with Dr. Chen. He was very positive, helpful, and willing to help the patient immediately. We decided the best time to evaluate the patient was the next day, Labor day. He met the patient that morning and began the process of recovery. The entire time he was gracious, helpful, and empathetic to me and our patient. This is RCH! This is how they take care of their patients. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 16, 2017

RD surgery with Dr Major at Med Center. Amazing doctor and all staff exceptional in every way. Followups with Dr Brown at Frostwood , he's great as well. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 16, 2017

I'm a senior still working to face the gradual loss of vision because of macular degeneration.I'm not alone; every month I'm one of many receiving eye injections in the Bellaire office of RCH. That's why having a team of expert and compassionate physicians, technicians and staff makes these visits less of a challenge. My doctor, Ronan O'Malley MD, his office manage, Linda, technicians such as Lucrecia, Roger and Michelle, and the very professional front desk person, Wendy, create an atmosphere in which we feel encouraged and, yes...laugh a lot. Wendy caught my color-loving eye when I was first a patient with hair dyed a vermillion red. That bit of fun boosted my mood. She continues to do that with careful attention to my scheduling needs and at least every few months, a NEW hair color. Turquoise is one of her best. Thank you for wonderful care, RCH.Roberta More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 19, 2017

I think they are the best. Dr. Schefler is the best. She makes me feel so at ease and I am not afraid when it's time for the injection, and that is very important. Thanks to everyone there for being so professional and kind More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 20, 2017

Dr. Amy Schefler, Maru and their staff are truly incredible. I was diagnosed with eye cancer and completely stressed out trying to get things sorted with my insurance. Schefler's staff took over contact with my insurance company to get approvals and everything I needed for my visits. What a load off. Plus....cancer free!!! Thank you for the impact you make in your patients lives. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 05, 2017

Great Eye Doctors great staff that care. Locations are easy to get to. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 27, 2017

Amy Schefler and her staff are the greatest. Having trouble with insurance company and Schefler contacted them and the issue was resolved immediately. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 27, 2018

Dr Wykoff is very caring and an excellent retina Doctor.. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 07, 2018

Excellent doctor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 16, 2018

My left retina had tear in it and I had no clue of what was happening, but was referred to the Retina Consultants of Houston and was blessed with meeting Dr. Wykoff. He repaired my eye while explaining everything in detail and helping me to feel comfortable. Less than a year later my right eye did the same thing but a little worse. Nowadays, I will only let Dr. Wykoff work on me. I am seeing great today and at 58 have zero floaters, etc. This Doctor is the best. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 16, 2018

Dr. Brown is an excellent surgeon. If you want the best, you have to make a sacrifice. I have been a patient of Dr. Brown, for decades, and I would recommend him to anyone. I would be completely blind if not for Dr. Brown, and God, the Most Holy of Holy. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 22, 2018

For the last three years I've been treated by the Retina Consultants of Houston at the Sugar Land location and have been extremely satisfied with the very professional, courteous staff and Dr. Chen. When at the office in the waiting rooms I've spoken with numerous other patients who have all had the same comments of satisfaction. My observations have always been that the staff and doctors work hard to keep patients waiting time at a minimum, while maintaining the excellent quality of care. I would not go any where else. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jul 19, 2018

Five Stars - My husband and I have been Dr Kim’s patient for over 17 years. She is a compassionate, knowledgeable, detailed oriented doctor with excellent bedside manner. She had saved my husband’s vision from macular degeneration. We all love her and will be her faithful patients forever. More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 19, 2018

I have been with Dr. Kim for over 10 yrs and have absolutely highest respect and trust to Dr. Kim. She is professional and truly caring her patients. I have no hesitation for highest recommendations to patients. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.A.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 06, 2018

Mine was, more or less, an urgent situation, so I was very lucky to be able to see her. She had a staff who did the photos/preliminary exams and they were excellent. When I saw her, she had all the results. The news was good and she gave me all the info I needed. To me, time spent was not relevant, as she gave me all the time I needed to ask questions. Since the news was good, I had very few questions. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from <.T.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Dec 10, 2018

Very informative More

5.0
DAPI
Review from <.H.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Dec 10, 2018

Professional and informative. Answered all my questions. First time visit for a serious matter. Glad I was referred to him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from <.U.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Dec 10, 2018

great... going back in 3 months... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from <.H.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Dec 10, 2018

Excellent! Went there worried and came out completely reassured. Explained everything in plain English without sounding patronizing. Highly recommended. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from <.H.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Dec 10, 2018

He was patient and took the time to address all my questions and concerns. I never felt like he was in a hurry to dismiss me and get to his next patient. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from <.L.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Dec 10, 2018

Dr. Wykoff provided a very through examination of my AMD and what he believe and recommended should be the plan of treament to control AMD and preserving my sight. The second opinion was very professional and reinforced my opinion about the use of his and other specialists in conjunction with a full sight preservation/improvement program. show more More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.U.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Dec 10, 2018

great... going back in 3 months... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.L.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Dec 10, 2018

I liked him; he listened to me - asked pertinent questions and explained everything in terms that I could understand. My appt was at 12:30 and it took two hours on the button - just as I had been told. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Dec 10, 2018

Everything went well -- More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Dec 10, 2018

Excellent! Went there worried and came out completely reassured. Explained everything in plain English without sounding patronizing. Highly recommended. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Dec 10, 2018

He was patient and took the time to address all my questions and concerns. I never felt like he was in a hurry to dismiss me and get to his next patient. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Dec 10, 2018

I thought he was professional and he gained my confidence. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from <.L.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Dec 10, 2018

I liked him; he listened to me - asked pertinent questions and explained everything in terms that I could understand. My appt was at 12:30 and it took two hours on the button - just as I had been told. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from <.C.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Dec 10, 2018

Very quick service and the doctor was super nice! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from <.H.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Dec 10, 2018

I thought he was professional and he gained my confidence. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from <.M.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Dec 10, 2018

This is a very well run office. Everyone was efficient but made me feel like I was important. Dr. Chen was excellent and explained things well to me. I would highly recommend him, More

5.0
DAPI
Review from <.P.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Dec 10, 2018

There are 9 doctors and 10 offices in this practice. The educational level of this practice is stunning. The doctors are just as good. Highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from <.L.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Dec 10, 2018

Excellent! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from <.H.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Dec 10, 2018

Very professional More

5.0
DAPI
Review from <.H.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Dec 10, 2018

Everything went well -- More

5.0
DAPI
Review from <.H.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Dec 10, 2018

Great! Very helpful! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Dec 10, 2018

Professional and informative. Answered all my questions. First time visit for a serious matter. Glad I was referred to him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.T.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Dec 10, 2018

Very informative More

4.0
DAPI
Review from <.M.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Dec 10, 2018

He is a very kind, caring , knowledgable Physician!! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from G.M.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Dec 10, 2018

He is a very kind, caring , knowledgable Physician!! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.