Patient Reviews

Reviews for Houston, TX Medical Director Rosa Y. Kim, M.D.

Reviews for RCH

In Houston, TX, the offices of Retina Consultations of Houston want to offer you a truly exceptional experience in finding a retina specialist that will assist you in saving your sight. Established in 1988, RCH physicians have provided decades of collective experience in the retina, vitreous body, and macula diseases and disorders with their patients in southeast Texas. In this section of our website, we gathered testimonials and reviews of our work straight from our retina patients themselves. Reading this section is an opportunity to learn more about our fellowship-trained, board-certified ophthalmologists through the experience of their current and former patients. Our patients (from infants with genetic retina disorders to seniors with age-related degeneration issues) are all uniquely treated based on their current level of need, which is determined by state-of-the-art diagnostic tests and imaging collected by our team. We offer diagnostic testing, surgical and nonsurgical procedures, and continuous management of retina conditions to preserve the eyesight. All of our Retina Consultants of Houston doctors and medical personnel (at all 14 locations) are thankful for patient testimonials, and are pleased to publish them here for our prospective patients and families to explore.

Filter7 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jul 19, 2018

Five Stars - My husband and I have been Dr Kim’s patient for over 17 years. She is a compassionate, knowledgeable, detailed oriented doctor with excellent bedside manner. She had saved my husband’s vision from macular degeneration. We all love her and will be her faithful patients forever. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 16, 2017

Dr. Kim did my detached retina surgery 8 months ago and did an amazing job. No problems since then. It was a tricky surgery because my retina had been detached for 5 days. I loved her care, her willingness to answer questions and her personal professionalism. I highly recommend her and Retina Consultants of Houston. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.T.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jul 29, 2016

Dr. Kim, is the most amazing and very informative and caring doctor that I have ever been too. She is so knowledgeable of her field in retina surgery....because of Dr. Kim, I now have vision in my left eye. When I went to see her for the first time in January of 2015, I was completely blind with a detached retina in my left eye. I praise God for such a GREAT doctor who had the wisdom and knowledge of how to treat me. ALL the staff are super wonderful!Thank you so much for your kindness! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Nov 13, 2015

Five Stars - Dr. Kim was very courteous and professional. She took the time to answer my questions and scheduled follow up visit to ensure that the treatment she prescribed was working. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Sep 15, 2015

One of the best retinal surgeon in town - I have been a Dr Rosa Kim's patient for 15 years. She is very knowledgeable, patient and compassionate in heiping her patients. Most important , she is always available when I have questions. As long as she is in practice, she will always be my eye doctor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 28, 2012

Five Stars - I thought Dr. Kim was very personable and caring. She spent the time to explain everything clearly. I would recommend. More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 19, 2018

I have been with Dr. Kim for over 10 yrs and have absolutely highest respect and trust to Dr. Kim. She is professional and truly caring her patients. I have no hesitation for highest recommendations to patients. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.