Patient Reviews

Reviews for Houston, TX Medical Director Charles C. Wykoff, M.D.

Reviews for RCH

In Houston, TX, the offices of Retina Consultations of Houston want to offer you a truly exceptional experience in finding a retina specialist that will assist you in saving your sight. Established in 1988, RCH physicians have provided decades of collective experience in the retina, vitreous body, and macula diseases and disorders with their patients in southeast Texas. In this section of our website, we gathered testimonials and reviews of our work straight from our retina patients themselves. Reading this section is an opportunity to learn more about our fellowship-trained, board-certified ophthalmologists through the experience of their current and former patients. Our patients (from infants with genetic retina disorders to seniors with age-related degeneration issues) are all uniquely treated based on their current level of need, which is determined by state-of-the-art diagnostic tests and imaging collected by our team. We offer diagnostic testing, surgical and nonsurgical procedures, and continuous management of retina conditions to preserve the eyesight. All of our Retina Consultants of Houston doctors and medical personnel (at all 14 locations) are thankful for patient testimonials, and are pleased to publish them here for our prospective patients and families to explore.

Filter23 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from C.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 16, 2018

My left retina had tear in it and I had no clue of what was happening, but was referred to the Retina Consultants of Houston and was blessed with meeting Dr. Wykoff. He repaired my eye while explaining everything in detail and helping me to feel comfortable. Less than a year later my right eye did the same thing but a little worse. Nowadays, I will only let Dr. Wykoff work on me. I am seeing great today and at 58 have zero floaters, etc. This Doctor is the best. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 27, 2018

Dr Wykoff is very caring and an excellent retina Doctor.. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 16, 2017

Very patient and friendly, explains things in detail and lets you know your options. He doesn't try to force any procedure or decisions on you. You decide based on the options he informs you of. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.L.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jun 10, 2017

Dr. Wykoff provided a very through examination of my AMD and what he believe and recommended should be the plan of treament to control AMD and preserving my sight. The second opinion was very professional and reinforced my opinion about theuse of his and other specialists in conjunction with a full sight preservation/improvement program. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.H.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 17, 2017

Dr. Wyckoff was recommended to me by my optometrist. She had discovered macular degeneration, and she said I must see the best. Dr. Wyckoff is friendly, compassionate, and VERY knowledgeable. He is a pro active, positive person, andso is his entire office. I see him at the office in Katy.. He and his staff are experts at putting a patient at ease. He explains every detail, answers every question, and acts as if I am his only patient. He is a blessing! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 04, 2016

During a routine eye examination by my optometrist it was discovered that I had torn retinas in each eye. My optometrist immediately contacted Dr. Wykoff who worked me into his schedule that same day. The service I received from everyone was excellent. They explained every step before my laser surgery with great/accurate detail. Dr. Wykoff was very patient and thorough in discussing my problem and what exactly he was going to do. The process went w/o any problems/surprises. Excellent Doctor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.T.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 23, 2016

Dr Wykoff and his staff were so through in evaluating my father. The whole evaluation was done in one afternoon. He came in and explained the findings immediately after the testing. So it turns out that my father's problem is not with his retina as previously diagnosed with by another doctor. I highly recommend Dr Wycoff and would definitely go to him if ever needed again. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.F.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 18, 2016

Dr Wykoff is very professional and has an excellent bedside manner to boot. He answered all of our questions and informed and educated us about the treament every step of the way. We are so happy to have him as our Doctor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from <.T.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Dec 10, 2018

Very informative More

5.0
DAPI
Review from <.H.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Dec 10, 2018

Professional and informative. Answered all my questions. First time visit for a serious matter. Glad I was referred to him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from <.U.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Dec 10, 2018

great... going back in 3 months... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from <.H.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Dec 10, 2018

Excellent! Went there worried and came out completely reassured. Explained everything in plain English without sounding patronizing. Highly recommended. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from <.H.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Dec 10, 2018

He was patient and took the time to address all my questions and concerns. I never felt like he was in a hurry to dismiss me and get to his next patient. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from <.L.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Dec 10, 2018

Dr. Wykoff provided a very through examination of my AMD and what he believe and recommended should be the plan of treament to control AMD and preserving my sight. The second opinion was very professional and reinforced my opinion about the use of his and other specialists in conjunction with a full sight preservation/improvement program. show more More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.U.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Dec 10, 2018

great... going back in 3 months... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.L.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Dec 10, 2018

I liked him; he listened to me - asked pertinent questions and explained everything in terms that I could understand. My appt was at 12:30 and it took two hours on the button - just as I had been told. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Dec 10, 2018

Excellent! Went there worried and came out completely reassured. Explained everything in plain English without sounding patronizing. Highly recommended. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Dec 10, 2018

He was patient and took the time to address all my questions and concerns. I never felt like he was in a hurry to dismiss me and get to his next patient. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from <.L.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Dec 10, 2018

I liked him; he listened to me - asked pertinent questions and explained everything in terms that I could understand. My appt was at 12:30 and it took two hours on the button - just as I had been told. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Dec 10, 2018

Professional and informative. Answered all my questions. First time visit for a serious matter. Glad I was referred to him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.T.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Dec 10, 2018

Very informative More

4.0
DAPI
Review from <.M.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Dec 10, 2018

He is a very kind, caring , knowledgable Physician!! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from G.M.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Dec 10, 2018

He is a very kind, caring , knowledgable Physician!! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.