Patient Reviews

Reviews for Retinal Conditions Retinal Conditions Near Houston, TX

Reviews for RCH

In Houston, TX, the offices of Retina Consultations of Houston want to offer you a truly exceptional experience in finding a retina specialist that will assist you in saving your sight. Established in 1988, RCH physicians have provided decades of collective experience in the retina, vitreous body, and macula diseases and disorders with their patients in southeast Texas. In this section of our website, we gathered testimonials and reviews of our work straight from our retina patients themselves. Reading this section is an opportunity to learn more about our fellowship-trained, board-certified ophthalmologists through the experience of their current and former patients. Our patients (from infants with genetic retina disorders to seniors with age-related degeneration issues) are all uniquely treated based on their current level of need, which is determined by state-of-the-art diagnostic tests and imaging collected by our team. We offer diagnostic testing, surgical and nonsurgical procedures, and continuous management of retina conditions to preserve the eyesight. All of our Retina Consultants of Houston doctors and medical personnel (at all 14 locations) are thankful for patient testimonials, and are pleased to publish them here for our prospective patients and families to explore.

Filter8 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jul 19, 2018

Five Stars - My husband and I have been Dr Kim’s patient for over 17 years. She is a compassionate, knowledgeable, detailed oriented doctor with excellent bedside manner. She had saved my husband’s vision from macular degeneration. We all love her and will be her faithful patients forever. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 16, 2017

I'm a senior still working to face the gradual loss of vision because of macular degeneration.I'm not alone; every month I'm one of many receiving eye injections in the Bellaire office of RCH. That's why having a team of expert and compassionate physicians, technicians and staff makes these visits less of a challenge. My doctor, Ronan O'Malley MD, his office manage, Linda, technicians such as Lucrecia, Roger and Michelle, and the very professional front desk person, Wendy, create an atmosphere in which we feel encouraged and, yes...laugh a lot. Wendy caught my color-loving eye when I was first a patient with hair dyed a vermillion red. That bit of fun boosted my mood. She continues to do that with careful attention to my scheduling needs and at least every few months, a NEW hair color. Turquoise is one of her best. Thank you for wonderful care, RCH.Roberta More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.H.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 17, 2017

Dr. Wyckoff was recommended to me by my optometrist. She had discovered macular degeneration, and she said I must see the best. Dr. Wyckoff is friendly, compassionate, and VERY knowledgeable. He is a pro active, positive person, andso is his entire office. I see him at the office in Katy.. He and his staff are experts at putting a patient at ease. He explains every detail, answers every question, and acts as if I am his only patient. He is a blessing! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.A.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Dec 09, 2016

Dr. Fish is one of the smartest doctors and finest men I have ever known. An injection into your eye is a most frightening experience and Dr. Fish has a calm and confident manner that makes this experience much more bearable. He has treated my macular degeneration for several years and I am grateful to say that his treatments have been very successful. His staff is kind and understanding and they keep the office running very efficiently, helping with appointments and health insurance issues. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 30, 2016

Dr. Wong and staff at 1960 office have been great, and his care of treating my macular degeneration has been outstanding. Cannot find words to thank him enough. YOU ALL do wonderful work. I am a happy patient. Claire Hale More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.P.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 01, 2015

We appreciate so much Retina Consultants of Houston. Dr. Chen has been used to help preserve my mother's eyesight from the debilitation of macular degeneration. I am eternally grateful. We believe he is in partnership with God. He and all that work with him make every patient feel like they are the most important person in the world. Keep up the great work! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 17, 2011

I go to the Woodlands branch and have had nothing but pleasant experiences. I am finished in less than an hour, and the staff is fantastic.   I see Dr. Wong (he did a scleral buckle surgery for retinal detachment on me about a year ago) and he is great. Very knowledgeable and he has your best interest in mind. His colleagues speak very highly of him as well, which I think is very telling. Two of my optometrists raved about him during eye exams, and I agree. If you want it done the right way, go the "Wong" way. Aand that is my last opthamology related pun. Thank you very much. Dr. Wong is only at the Woodlands on Wednesdays, so I also saw Dr. Benz once for day-after surgery follow up. He was pleasant, but I didn't like that he tapped on my face to tell me which way to look. Even on post-op drugs I can understand a verbal direction to "look up and left." More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 24, 2011

There are several locations: Memorial (i10/Gessner) Katy (La Centerra) 1960 (and 45) Downtown (Medical Center) Sugarland Woodlands Northwest (290/Huffmeister) Nacogdoches Wharton Brehnam Livingston great doctors, all extremely competent each one for what kind of patient you are: Dr Fish/Kim/Chen/Major - a supportive hold your hand dr Dr Brown/Wong/Benz - quick and efficient New Dr. Wykoff - no long wait, convenient scheduling Retinal Detachments, High blood pressure/diabetic related issues, Macular Degeneration...everything Retina related! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.